During the annual NAMM Show, the association welcomed eight new members to its Board of Directors. Each member will serve a three-year term and provide oversight and direction to the organization and its charitable arm, The NAMM Foundation.

“As we eagerly welcome our newly elected Board members and reluctantly say goodbye to the outgoing class of 2016, we express our deep gratitude to both groups for their willingness to serve,” Mark Goff, Chairman of the Board of Directors and President of Paige’s Music (Indianapolis IN), shared. “The diverse experience and perspectives of our volunteer leadership is essential to NAMM’s ability to serve our membership. Guided by our vision, mission and five objectives, I’m confident that our Board will continue to work tirelessly on behalf of our members in the year ahead.”

NAMM has welcomed the following members to the organization’s Board: Lauren Haas Amanfoh, President, Royalton Music Center, Inc.; Bryan Bradley, Senior Vice President/GM, HARMAN International; Philip Cajka, President and CEO, Audio-Technica U.S., Inc.; Kathy Donahoe, President and Member Partner, American Way Marketing, LLC.; Alun Hughes, Managing Director, British Band Instrument Co. Ltd.; J. Scott Mandeville, President, Tim’s Music; Eric Matzat, President, Palen Music Center, Inc.; and Chris Syllaba, President/CEO, Jordan Kitt’s Music.

The meeting also celebrated the service, leadership and many contributions of the outgoing members of the Board. They include Blake Augsburger, HARMAN International; Pat Averwater, Amro Music Store, Inc.; Peter Dods, Easy Music Center; Todd Heid, Heid Music Co., Inc.; Gabriela König, König & Meyer GmbH & Co.; Sheryl Laukat, Cannonball Musical Instruments; Liz Reisman, Creative Music & Arts, LLC; and Tom Sumner, Yamaha Corp. of America.

No more articles