DONThe Independent Music Store Owners (iMSO) group has announced new board members. The board now consists of Don Tegeler of Tegeler Music, President; Chris Basile of Clark’s Music Center, Vice President; Allen McBroom of Backstage Music, Secretary; and Jeff Nixon of Instrumental Music, Treasurer, along with the following board members: Rich Pires of Herreid Music; Charles Harris of Harris Band Instruments; Keith Morehead of ATD Guitar Repair; and Jim Nardi of Uptown Music. The board has appointed Lisa Kirkwood of Clark’s Music Center as its Press Agent and Jim DeStafney of Blues Angel Music as iMSO NAMM Liaison.

iMSO applauded Gordon Wilcher of Owensboro Music and Maureen Johnson of Johnson Music for their many years of service to the organization, saying that, without their hard work and countless hours, iMSO would not exist today.

When asked about the future direction of iMSO, Don Tegeler replied, “The future of iMSO looks very bright because of the solid foundation that was put in place by past President Gordy Wilcher and all of the previous board members who volunteered their services to our group. The strength of iMSO is, and always has been, the open sharing of best practices on the online forum. Focusing on the forum and making it better for our members, along with finding new and better ways to partner with our preferred vendors, are my main goals moving forward.”

No more articles