2016 She Rocks Awards

The Women’s International Music Network (the WiMN) has announce the 2016 She Rocks Awards honorees. Gearing up for its fourth consecutive year, the She Rocks Awards pays tribute to women who display leadership and stand out within the music industry, and has become a standard at the NAMM Show. A portion of the proceeds from the event will benefit the Girls Rock Camp Alliance and the NAMM Foundation. Previous award recipients include female industry leaders such as Colbie Caillat, Sheila E, The Bangles, Orianthi, Mindi Abair, Dinah Gretsch, Craigie Zildjian, Janie L. Hendrix, Amani Duncan, Mary Peavey and many more.

“We could not be more proud of our 2016 honorees. Each has contributed to the industry in her own unique way, inspiring and helping others through her tireless efforts. It is so thrilling to be able to honor them all and share this celebration with colleagues and fans both male and female,” said the  WiMN founder, Laura B. Whitmore.

2016 She Rocks Awards_Collage
The recipients include:

  • Jennifer Batten, acclaimed guitarist
  • Amy Heidemann of the chart-topping duo Karmin
  • Mindy Seegal Abovitz, drummer and founder of Tom Tom Magazine
  • Cathy Carter Duncan, co-founder and CEO of Seymour Duncan
  • Becky Gebhardt and Mona Tavakoli, co-founders of the Rock n’ Roll Camp for Girls L.A. and members of Raining Jane
  • Leslie Ann Jones, Director of Recording and Scoring at Skywalker Sound
  • Mary Luehrsen, Executive Director of the NAMM Foundation
  • Sujata Murthy, Senior Vice President, Public Relations, Universal Music Enterprises
  • Leigh Maples and Pamela Cole, founders of Fanny’s House of Music
  • Crystal Morris, co-founder and President of Gator Cases
  • Chalise Zolezzi, Director of Brand Communications at Taylor Guitars

Additional recipients will be announced in the coming weeks.

This event has sold out for the past three years and does not require a NAMM badge to attend. The She Rocks Awards will take place on Friday, January 22, 2016 at 7:00 p.m. in the Pacific Ballroom at the Anaheim Hilton Hotel. Tickets are on sale now at sherocksawards.com.

No more articles